Organisational Structure of the AGAH

The managing board of the AGAH is composed of five members: president, past president, president elect, treasurer, and secretary. The presidency is organised on a two-yearly rotation system whereby the president elect replaces the president and the president replaces the past president. The twenty regents nominate usually one of them as president elect who has to be confirmed by the general meeting. Members may nominate themselves as regents by presenting project plans to the general meeting which elects up to 20 regents for a four-year term.

Regents and boards members are elected by the general meeting which also stipulates the projects of the organisation. By this means the AGAH employs a modern, democratic board system which facilitates a dynamic development of the organisation and provides potentials especially for young members for an active participation.